Site best viewed with Internet Explorer Versions 10/11, Firefox, Google Chrome

Ashbourne R-6 Campus

  • Ashbourne August 2016

    EFS Ashbourne Campus is a small campus that provides students with a unique and specialised learning experience in a caring and nurturing environment.

    Ashbourne Campus is situated in the picturesque Ashbourne Valley, 13km west of Strathalbyn and 12km south of Meadows. Ashbourne is a small farming community set amongst Red Gum-studded hills, famous for its beautiful fresh fruit and vegetable produce. Ashbourne Campus is dedicated to providing high quality, innovative and relevant educational programmes which cater for the diverse needs of our learners.  Our teachers are committed educators who share a vision of excellence through unity and who nurture and support students to be successful members of society. We aim to improve student learning outcomes by offering students an engaging and challenging curriculum and by ensuring that individual student needs are identified and met. Learner engagement and well-being is a priority and we ensure all students learn in a safe, supportive and stimulating environment. Teachers have implemented the Australian Curriculum across each year level and learning area.

    We aim to make a difference: 

    • Dedicated teachers and support staff that give each child the attention they need & deserve
    • Small class sizes that caters for individual learning needs
    • Access to resources, events & activities across all EFS Campuses
    • A safe, happy & family-oriented Campus
    • Effective transition programmes for both pre-school to school and from Year 6 to Year 7
    • Strong school values of: Integrity, Co-operation, Respect, Care & Compassion, Participation and Responsibility

    Find Ashbourne Campus here

    Updated May 2017

  • Ashbourne August 2016

    Ashbourne Applecore Newsletter

    The “Apple Core” is the Ashbourne Campus newsletter, which is published during the term to include news of student achievements, activities and a calendar of future events.

    Apple Core Week 8 Term 3

    Apple Core Week 4 Term 3

    Apple Core Week 2 Term 3

    Apple Core Week 10 Term 2

    Apple Core Week 8 Term 2

    Apple Core Week 2 Term 2

    Apple Core Week 11 Term 1

    Apple Core Week 8 Term1 

    Apple Core Week 4 Term 1

    Apple Core Week 2 Term 1

     Updated May 2017

  • Staff – Teaching and Specialist teaching
    Role  Name  Email
    Head of Campus / 3-6 Teacher David Hodges david.hodges852@schools.sa.edu.au
    R-2 Teacher Hannah Jenkins hannah.jenkins929@schools.sa.edu.au
    Indonesian Kaye Grund kaye.grund513@schools.sa.edu.au
    Art Paul Steele paul.steele551@schools.sa.edu.au
    PE Jonathon Koutsikas jonathan.koutsikas468@schools.sa.edu.au
    Music Natalie Baker Natalie.baker36@schools.sa.edu.au
    Digital Technologies Tom Bilney tom.bilney819@schools.sa.edu.au 
    Front Office Leanne Hall leanne.hall377@schools.sa.edu.au
    Groundsman Jed Broadbent jed.broadbent505@schools.sa.edu.au
    ICT Support Dylan Starczak dylan.starczac25@schools.sa.edu.au
    Pastoral Care Worker Kerry Crowden kerry.crowden421@schools.sa.edu.au
    Student Support Raechel Kane raechel.kane195@schools.sa.edu.au
    Student Support Carly Filsell carly.filsell741@schools.sa.edu.au
    Student Support Bibi Bruer bibi.bruer311@schools.sa.edu.au
    Student Counsellor / Special Needs Support Rebekah Fahey (Available Thursday afternoons at Ashbourne) rebekah.fahey170@schools.sa.edu.au

    Updated May 2017

  • milang

    • Facilities and Resources This small rural campus, set in magnificent grounds, provides a safe, caring family-centred environment for students from Reception to Year 6. There are 3 classrooms plus an art room and a well-stocked library, linked electronically to the other campuses. Each classroom has a bank of computers, all Internet connected. The parent group has erected an extensive modern playground on the edge of the oval and there are beautiful grassed and garden areas, as well as a well-used tennis and basketball court

    • Student Leadership Ashbourne Campus has an active Student Leadership group who organise special days such as “Crazy Hair Day”, represent the campus at official events, contribute a column in the “Apple Core” school newsletter, take part in the Young Environment Leadership Program run by the local Natural Resource management team, as well as making recommendations about campus issues and contributing to campus decision-making.
    • Parents  Parents are welcome to participate in classroom activities and many assist on a regular basis with such things as listening to reading, helping with writing or running elective programmes. There is a very active Campus Advisory Committee. This committee usually meets 2 or 3 times each term and has an important role in campus policy decisions and in supporting the campus. Several fund raisers are held each year including the annual Ashbourne Quiz Night. CAC raises funds for major purchases of resources and also to support curriculum. Social events are also an important part of the CAC agenda and such events as the “Get to know you” barbecue at the beginning of the year or the “Ashbourne Movie Night” are always well attended. An active and supportive playgroup meets each Tuesday morning in the activity room. It is a time for parents to get together and for children to make friends and find out more about the campus.

    • Office Hours
      Monday to Friday: 8:30am – 4:00pm

    •  Timetable Ashbourne Campus has two classes (R-2 and 3-6) for the majority of the time which allows for smaller class sizes for core subjects of Maths and English. For other curriculum areas the R-6 class allows flexibility and opportunities for cooperative learning, collaborative group work and cross-age support. Specialist teachers visit  Ashbourne Campus.

       

    • Strong school values of: Integrity, Co-operation, Respect, Care & Compassion, Participation and Responsibility
Last modified: 14 September, 2017